Department of Applied Physics and Materials Science - Applied Physics

Support Staff

Faculty Administrative Assistants

Faculty Contact Phone Email
Executive Officer Cecilia A. Gamboa (626) 395-4400 cgamboa@caltech.edu
Prof. Atwater Thomasine V. Murphy (626) 395-3330 tvmurphy@caltech.edu
Prof. Bellan Connie Rodriguez (626) 395-4854 conniemr@caltech.edu
Prof. Bernardi Christy Jenstad (626) 395-2132 cjenstad@caltech.edu
Prof. Daraio Carolina Oseguera (626) 395-4271 susta@caltech.edu
Prof. Dimotakis Christine Ramirez (626) 395-4750 cramirez@caltech.edu
Prof. Elowitz Jo Leonardo (626) 395-8872 jleonard@caltech.edu
Prof. Faraon Cecilia A. Gamboa (626) 395-4400 cgamboa@caltech.edu
Prof. Fultz Catherine Pichotta (626) 395-1970 pichotta@caltech.edu
Prof. Goddard - - -
Prof. Marandi Caroline Murphy (626) 395-2084 caroline@caltech.edu
Prof. Minnich Sonya Lincoln (626) 395-3385 lincolns@caltech.edu
Prof. Mirhosseini Anne Sullivan (626) 395-4506 annes@caltech.edu
Prof. Nadj-Perge Cecilia A. Gamboa (626) 395-4400 cgamboa@caltech.edu
Prof. Painter Angie Riley 614-307-1268 angie@caltech.edu
Prof. Phillips Pamela S. Albertson (626) 395-4411 psa@caltech.edu
Prof. Roukes Tracy Mikuriya (626) 395-8579 tmikuriy@caltech.edu
Prof. Scherer Kathryn Finigan (626) 395-4585 kate@its.caltech.edu
Prof. Schwab Cecilia A. Gamboa (626) 395-4400 cgamboa@caltech.edu
Prof. Troian Christy Jenstad (626) 395-2132 cjenstad@caltech.edu
Prof. Vahala Cecilia A. Gamboa (626) 395-4400 cgamboa@caltech.edu
Prof. Yariv Connie Rodriguez (626) 395-4854 conniemr@caltech.edu

Emeriti Faculty Administrative Assistants

Faculty Contact Phone Email
Prof. Eisenstein Dolores (Loly) Ekmekjian (626) 395-4314 loly@caltech.edu
Prof. Goodstein Dolores (Loly) Ekmekjian (626) 395-4314 loly@caltech.edu
Prof. Knauss - - -
Prof. Nicolet Pamela S. Albertson (626) 395-4411 psa@caltech.edu

Administrative Staff

Jennifer N. Blankenship

Options Manager, Department of Applied Physics & Material Science

106 Watson Laboratory
MC 128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125

Christy Jenstad

Department Administrator

129 Keck Laboratory
MC 138-78
Pasadena, CA 91125

George Porter

Engineering Librarian

331 Sherman Fairchild Library
MC 1-43
Pasadena, CA 91125

Research Staff

Dvin A. Adalian

Research Scientist

Powell Booth Computing Center
MC
Pasadena, CA 91125

Channing C. Ahn

Lecturer in Applied Physics and Materials Science

233 Keck Laboratory
MC 138-78
Pasadena, CA 91125

Taeyoon Jeon

Sr. Research Scientist

Powell Booth Computing Center
MC 200-79
Pasadena, CA 91125

Zofii A. Kaczmarek

Research Technician Assistant

Broad Center For Biological Science (96)
MC 114-96
Pasadena, CA 91125

Heun Lee

Staff Scientist

71 Broad Center For Biological Science
MC 114-96
Pasadena, CA 91125

Mark C. Prator

Research Technician, Assistant

Steele Laboratory
MC 138-78
Pasadena, CA 91125

Myoung Gyun Suh

MC 136-93
Pasadena, CA 91125

Technical Staff

Barry Baker

QPG Test Facility Lab Manager

Watson Laboratory
MC 128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125

Kevin Cooper

Hardware/Software Administrator

172 Watson Laboratory
MC 128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125

David Felt

Plasma Lab Support Technical Staff

147 Watson Laboratory
MC 128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125

Alireza Ghaffari

Lab Administrator for the Micro/Nano Center; Lecturer in Applied Physics and Materials Science; Member of the Professional Staff

176 Watson Laboratory
MC 128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125